Thoughts on Periscope in RE

The short video below was broadcast from my iPhone on 3G to the whole world – (ok – no one watched it live!)

It was broadcast and recorded in response to my friend and ex-colleague Daniel Edwards (@syded06) who sent out a request to teachers across the globe who are interested in seeing how periscope could be used in education.

My initial thoughts are in the video below but I think I’ve missed out some obvious ones. Visits to places of worship could be streamed to classes who couldn’t go. Students could broadcast to their class when they are taking part in religious festivals outside of school. I’m interested in hearing from #reteachers what they think and how they see it developing in the future.

Leave a Reply

